Mega Quiz of on 19th December

A gartala: The All Tripura Mega Quiz program organized by will be held on December 19 this year. This mega quiz program, which is open to quiz lovers from all walks of life, including school and college students, has entered its 16th year this year. According to the organizers, due to the difficult corona situation in the statement, it has been decided to hold the event in a limited range in the presence of fewer contestants and spectators this year as per the official rules. All the contestants have to register their names online. This year also no registration fee has to be paid to register the name. Registration can be done online from 6 pm on November 10 to 6 pm on December 18 by visiting the Tripurainfo website online without a registration fee.

However, like last year, this year also there will not be 2 contestants in each team to take part in the main competition. There will be only one team this year. The competition will start on 19th December at 10.30 am through a screening test. Sixteen will be selected through a screening test and the final will be with eight. To participate in the screening test, you need to bring a printed copy of the online registration form.

The main attraction of this year’s quiz will be the special quiz round on multiple topics of temporary context in the audience round. Students of any profession, age, and class sit in the audience seats in the audience round can take part. This year, as every year, there are various interesting prizes in the main competition and audience round. No registration is required to take part in the audience round.

Abhijit Bhattacharya, Principal, School of Science, Nandu Panikkar, one of the most renowned quizmasters in the state, and Bharat Jain from Hyderabad will be the quiz masters again this year. In addition, a special round of online quiz will be conducted in Agartala from far away Oman by Dr.M .J Panikkar. The program will be hosted by Red FM renowned radio jockey Praveen Sethia. Deputy Chief Minister Jishnu Debbarman and former Chief Minister Manik Sarkar and ONGC Tripura Project Asset Manager cum Executive Director Tarun Malik have agreed to attend the inaugural session of the event. Minister for Information Culture and Youth Affairs Sushanta Chowdhury and several other distinguished guests will be present at the award ceremony.

The last date to register for the competition is December 16 at 6 pm. Register online through the website The main competition of this year’s mega quiz will start at 10:30 am on December 19 and will continue till 6 pm. Competitors must be present by ten o’clock in the morning. To register and for more details, please contact, Post Office Chowmuhani, Agartala, Phone: 0381-241 3946, 0381-2380566.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button