England announce T20I and ODI squad, for India series under new captain Jos Buttler

England on Friday announced a 14-member T20I squad and a 15-member ODI squad for the upcoming series against India. Notably, both the series will be Jos Buttler’s first as the regular white-ball captain of the England men’s cricket team. England’s World Cup-winning captain Eoin Morgan, who was captaining the team in the shorter formats until June this year, announced his retirement from international cricket on Tuesday.

Uncapped Lancashire pacer Richard Gleeson has been included in England’s T20I squad to face India, while right-hand batter Harry Brook and leg-spinner Matt Parkinson have also got chances. The likes of pacer Reece Topley, opener Phil Salt and all-rounder David Willey who performed exceptionally in the recent 3-match ODI series against the Netherlands have been included in both the ODI and T20I squads.

England announce T20I and ODI squad, for India series under new captain Jos Buttler images

Jonny Bairstow and Test team captain Ben Stokes will not be part of the 3- match T20I series which starts from July 1, but will return for the 50-over matches against Rohit Sharma’s men. Joe Root will also be part of the ODI series only. Dawid Malan, part of the T20I squad, hasn’t been picked for the ODIs.

Read Also: Minister Shri Narendra Singh Tomar inaugurates DD Kisan Channel studio at Krishi Bhawan

The likes of Moeen Ali, Sam Curran, Liam Livingstone, and Jason Roy have found places in both squads.

England T20I squad: Jos Buttler (Lancashire) (captain), Moeen Ali (Worcestershire), Harry Brook (Yorkshire), Sam Curran (Surrey), Richard Gleeson (Lancashire), Chris Jordan (Surrey), Liam Livingstone (Lancashire), Dawid Malan (Yorkshire), Tymal, Mills (Sussex), Matthew Parkinson (Lancashire), Jason Roy (Surrey), Phil Salt (Lancashire), Reece Topley (Surrey), David Willey (Yorkshire)

Read Also: Ritu Porna Chakma’s younger brother, of affection Parvan is no more with us

England ODI squad: Jos Buttler (Lancashire) (captain), Moeen Ali (Worcestershire), Jonathan Bairstow (Yorkshire), Harry Brook (Yorkshire), Brydon Carse (Durham), Sam Curran (Surrey), Liam Livingstone
(Lancashire), Craig Overton (Somerset), Matthew Parkinson (Lancashire), Joe Root (Yorkshire), Jason Roy (Surrey), Phil Salt (Lancashire), Ben Stokes (Durham), Reece Topley (Surrey). David Willey (Yorkshire)

Read Also: Thawmawk Production has announces the release date of new Chakma Music Video “Dol Gabusse”

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button